0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Magnum Static Banner

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Elite Spider 8.0 Vibram®

Availability: In stock

$120.00

* Required Fields

$120.00

All Magnum footwear is backed by a 1 Year Warranty and a 60-Day Comfort Guarantee All Magnum footwear is backed by a 1 Year Warranty and a 60-Day Comfort Guarantee. We guarantee our consumers will be completely satisfied with our products.

We guarantee our customers will be completely satisfied with our products.

    • Free shipping on this item.

Details

When your line of work takes you to hot, arid climates, Elite Spider 8.0 desert tan desert boots have your feet covered. Durable suede and denier nylon uppers stand up to harsh desert weather, while the boot's breathable aero mesh lining provides ventilation to help regulate the temperature of your feet. A contoured, removable sockliner provides on-the-go comfort, and a Vibram® sole offers great stability and support. Note: These boots do not meet DA Pam AR 670-1 criteria for optional wear in the armed forces. Check out the Desert Tan Stealth Force 8.0 for a reliable US army approved boot.

Additional Information

Technology Vibram
Features Vibram®, Slip & Oil Resistant, No Metal, Wide Widths
Elite Spider 8.0 Vibram® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad quality I purchased them one year ago and I am strongly disappointed. They ripped with a lot of cracks. therefore I don't recommend buying that product.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BOOT I'VE WORN I'm writing this review right before I buy my second pair. My previous pair has lasted 2.5 years! I wear them 3-5 times a week so they were used excessively through snow rain, cold, and heat. My feet were always comfortable, supported, and felt lightweight. The only downside is that my fellow soldiers call them "moon boots" because they are thicker at the top than most boots. Regardless, I wore them every day and embraced the added support. Highly recommend this boot!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have ever had1 I have had these boots for 6 months and they have not broke down on the inside. I am constantly on my feet all day long on solid concrete. They are still just as comfortable as the day I bought them. Other boots I have worn out with in 6-8 months and these are still going strong. The best part about these is the light weight of them I can jog in these just as easly as I do my running shoes. I will be buying other styles soon to give those a try.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best I am about to order my eighth thats right 8th pair of these boots I cant recomend the enough. Im diabetic and theses are the most comfortable boot ive worn and with forty years in the construction indistry I can tell you Ive worn a lot of diferant shoes over the years. these have them all beat. only complaint' the laces don't last as long as the boot I retire each pair at about a year. still good but show wair by then
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Combat Boot I Ever Had 2010, Iraq, My oakley boots were destroyed after about 4 months of wear. I found a pair of magnums at the local px. These boots were the lightest, most durable, and the most comfortable i had ever worn. My first pair lasted nearly 3 years. I bought a pair last year and have worn them nearly everyday. They are only just now starting to fail. Best boots i ever had, thats why I am buying more.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good boot Bought these boots at ait, I love them while all my friends had the rocky c4s or the Nike SFBs I spent about half the price for a boot that is of similar weight and probably more durable then both of those boots. All in all these are great boots and you will definitely get more bang for your buck and I would recommend these boots to any one looking for a good light weight boot.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! These boots are highly supportive, durable and wearable right out of the box. Especially appreciate the traction and grip when climbing steep grades. Holds well on sandy slopes, granite, sandstone. Supports ankles from twisting undesirably when jogging downhill, lightweight too. Protects feet in tall grass, stickers. Keep feet warm but not hot. Able to wear all day comfortably.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FIT AND COMFORT This is an excellent boot. From the moment I set my feet in them. Hunting or fishing! Doing some FXT with a militia group. It's my third pair; they do last well and take some serious abuse keeping my feet safe from bruising. I never give it a second thought as if I should have made a different choice of boot. I would like to see this boot with a composite-type safety toe.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Running Boot I'm quite pleased to say the boots are performing well with my trail running regiment. I initially broke them in for a couple of days, then went out for five mile run out in the woods. Great stability for uneven ground and still making good mile times. I thought my hunting boots were light these feel running sneakers with all the other bonuses of a true boot.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I bought these boots 4 years ago and have used them daily for everything from just walking around to hunting all the way back to work use and i still use them on a daily basis this is the best purchase i have ever made by way footwear and i would definatly recommend these to anyone i will be buying more pairs thank youmagnum for an amazing lightweight boot.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots for all day long and hard work I bought these boots looking for maximum comfort and durability. I work in extreme environments. High temperatures, almost 55º C. Alternating too wet or too dry sections. Walking surfaces where the temperature reaches 110 ° C. Work routines of almost 24 hours. Hard work, heavy work, dirty work !!! And at the end of the day, it seems I was wearing slippers.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight; durable I work in the Rock Mountains; Hot as heck in the summer; cold as heck in the winter. Working on heavy equipment as a mechanic, these boots have proven to be up to the task. I only wish they would make them in Black leather (tighter pours to deflect oil abortion on the toe ) but with the same build out otherwise– without a composite or steel toe or zipper.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great boots, but not tough enough I used these while I was in Georgia during the summer so they were a godsend, especially with the added ventilation. After using generic rocky boots from the army these felt light as a feather. Even though the material started to rip and some of the lace holes tore away, I was still really pleased with the product and continue to buy magnums
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I bought them during a visit to the USA; extremely comfortable and stylish ;-) I work in the IT field, responsible of a data center, I need to be operational 24/24 and I can stay hours in standing position; sometimes I wear them 18 hours so I can attest that they are extremely comfortable with a efficient cushion system. Highly recommended
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!! I first bought these boots in my first AIT. I wore them through all my Army training and in my civilian life to. Used on pavement, gravel, dirt, grass, inclines, it doesn't matter. These boots hold up. Story short, getting read to buy my third pair. They last around 2 years and that's wearing them just about every day.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent as always Second pair for me, bought in occasion of the southwest parks tour in Us, almost 20 days with the boots on all day hiking in tough condition, from the steep trails in Bryce Canyon or the Wet Zion to the sand dunes in the Death Valley. I was sure that was the right choice, so it was, nothing else to add.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots I have been wearing the Elite Spider 8.0 Vibram Boots for the last 5 years. I will not wear any other boot. I work in construction and love the Vibram soles. I am constantly up and down ladders and walking roof tops. The boots are comfortable and last with the abuse they are under. Great Boot!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pair of Boots I've always purchased Magnum products, and have always been pleased. This time though, I'm amazed. I've worn these boots for 7 months on deployment to Afghanistan, and they are awesome. Great comfort and they don't make my feet sweat so much. I'm definitely buying this same pair again!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS I have had a pair of these boots for 6 months and I wear them every day. I wear them at work, hunting, hiking and well... everywhere. They are very comfortable, I just wish there was a little more padding in them. For the price you really can't beat this deal.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT COMFORTABLE BOOT I purchased this boot after my foot surgery while on active duty in the military. I have very flat feet and was close to retirement. I had tried other boots to help with the pain I experienced with my feet, but found none that would help. This was the most comfortable boot I have ever worn. I was an instructor at the Army Food Service School, which required me to be on my feet a lot. The support of this boot was excellent. I was able to wear them daily and even though I experienced some pain, it was a vast improvement over any other boot I had tried. When I visited my father in Oklahoma I left them with him, as I was getting ready to order another pair of Magnum boots. He is the assistant fire chief for the Blanco Fire Department. He wore them and stated they were to most comfortable boot ever. He wore them until they wore out and called me to order him another pair. They were well made in construction and durability. They did leak slightly, but other than that I will never own a different make of boot ever. Great boot that will last and last.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from before these boots are on longer made give me a heads up so i can order 3 or 4 pair I never had a pair of soft boots that had Doctor feel goods tough to it . best I've ever had .I have recommended to friends, and others that have asked .
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots I Ever Owned! I purchased these just prior to deployment, wore them for my year boots-on-sand. I've never had any boots to live up to these. Comfort: I could run in these babies as though I was wearing track shoes, everything from a jog to an all-out sprint. Breathability: Everybody's feet burned in the sand, including mine; but compared to other boots, these were amazing. Durability: I wore these boots DAILY. They were so great to walk in they became my preferred footwear, and I wore them not only throughout my tour, but for five years afterward, back in civilian life (Guard). I was heartbroken when they finally wore out, and I kept them in the hope of replacement -- but they were misplaced in a move six years ago. A few days ago when I found them again. Now, with the model and style information once more available to me, I'm here online to make another purchase of the best darned boot you can ever own if you wear your boots on a constant basis. I'll probably buy two pairs so I have one on hand just in case. PLEASE don't ever stop making these!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots I wore these for two years every day to work and they have never let me down. Through continuous abuse, they have lasted. They are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned, too. They are so lightweight that you can jog in them.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I bought these for work as they require them for a special thing I do. They are much more ccomfortable than any other pair of boots and equal my tennis shoes to the point where I will sometimes wear them with ccivilian attire.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking boots but rugged, great style, durable but comfort is not a virtue... expect to pay more for arch support and padding. Be advised not a good shoe for walking, hiking, working for long periods without buying in supports.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I bought these boots 3 months ago. They are standing up to everything I put them through. I'm with Search and Rescue and we go from the desert to the mountains. Can't say enough about these boots.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfy My wife bought a pair of these for me and I wear them all the time. They are comfortable cool and durable. I have had the best luck with these boots and I will be purchasing another pair soon.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I bought mine on a layover in Baghdad in 09..I have finally walked them smooth but they are still in one piece. I am a 19D CA Scout. .so yes I have put them through the ringer .. great boot
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elite spider Normal ill use regulair army booth. But after trying this..... ill never go back! they are so light en fit nice to your feet! there realy great! now ill like to test them in snow!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever These are the best boots i have ever owned. If you are thinking about buying a pair quit thinking and buy them you will not regret!
Date published: 2015-08-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_5469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magnumboots
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are they available in black?

Asked by: SimplyStl
Currently, the Elite Spider 8.0 is only available in the Desert Tan colorway.
Answered by: magnumboots
Date published: 2016-05-26

How heavy are they?

Asked by: Kathy
The Elite Spider 8.0 weighs 16.9oz per boot.
Answered by: magnumboots
Date published: 2016-05-26

About how much do these boots weigh?

Asked by: Marcus
The Elite Spider 8.0 weighs 16.9oz per boot.
Answered by: magnumboots
Date published: 2016-05-26

I am looking for a size 6.5. Any ideas where I can get this size?

Asked by: AZ123
The smallest size we carry in the Elite Spide 8.0 Desert Tan is size 7.
Answered by: magnumboots
Date published: 2016-04-18

Do three come in composite toe?

Asked by: Airwolfe1
Unfortunately, the Elite Spider 8.0 is not available in a composite toe option.
Answered by: magnumboots
Date published: 2016-04-18

Are these available in black 8"

Asked by: Gabrielle
The Elite Spider 8.0 is not available in black, only desert tan med and wide widths.
Answered by: magnumboots
Date published: 2016-03-04

i have a uk 9.5 in this boot, can I still get these ? and what is your equivalent size please

Asked by: iandenby
For the Elite Spider 8.0, the equivalent to a UK size 9.5 is a US size 10.5. We are currently out of stock in size 10.5 but will have them in stock June 15th, 2016. If you are looking for a boot sooner than that, we would recommend the Response II 8" Tan which is currently in stock.
Answered by: magnumboots
Date published: 2016-02-19

Do they come in size 13 wide?

Asked by: Jersey boy
The Elite Spider 8.0 Desert Tan does come in 13 EEE but we are currently out of stock.
Answered by: magnumboots
Date published: 2016-02-19

I would like to order these boots for my husband, can you tell me if they run small or normal, he usually wears a 101/2 but that is not an option. I'm wondering if I should go up or down. thanks

Asked by: anne
I used to order this boot in 10 wide, several pairs in fact. But the last pair I ordered I could barely get my foot in so I ordered again thinking I got a bad pair or labeled wrong. Same problem. Something has happened to quality control in the past year.
Answered by: Flipper
Date published: 2016-02-02

I am a Police Officer I have a pair of these in Black and loved them unfortunately they are about ten years old and shot. I can't seem to find them in Black any where can you help me

Asked by: Gill
Hi Gill, We unfortunately do not carry the Elite Spider 8.0 in black at this time. You might consider trying the Stealth Force 8.0, style number 5220. It is a very comfortable uniform boot that is the closest to the Elite Spider 8.0 style.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-10-29

How much south African rand with shipping size 11

Asked by: Leon
Unfortunately, we are not able to ship outside of the US.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-10-29

Is there a local retailer were I can get these boots size 9 or 9 1/2?

Asked by: Cecil Haynes
Hi Cecil, You can search for local retailers by your zip-code on the Magnum website. Just click on the link at the very bottom of the page that says, "Store Locator". Once you find a retailer that is close to you, you should give them a call to make sure they carry the style you're looking for, because not all retailers carry our entire line of boots.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-10-14

When do you expect to have the Spider Elite in size 11 Wide in stock?

Asked by: Flipper
We unfortunately do not have a date for when the Elite Spider 8.0 boots will be available in a wide size 11. You might consider the Stealth Force 8.0 (product # 5038), which is similar to the Elite Spider 8.0, and is currently available in that size.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-09-28

1. HOW CAN I make these boots more comfortable????? NO ARCH SUPPORTS NO CUSHIONING 2. Do you offer cushion & arch support inserts? As x-army these boots aren't much better than Govt. issues comfort wise. When will you Improve keep me posted

Asked by: 19Ktanker
We are sorry to hear that your Elite Spider 8.0 boots are not feeling comfortable. The 3D2 insoles should provide great comfort in these boots. Please contact our customer service department at 1-844-837-8155. A customer service team member will be happy to help solve this problem for you.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-09-22

I want a light colored high wookboot, but with a zipper on the side. Do you have one?

Asked by: Stevo
Hello Stevo, We have a uniform/tactical boot in desert tan that you might consider, under item number 5601.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-09-22

do you carry the spider elite 8.0 magnum boot in black? I have a pair that I need to replace and cannot find this boot in black. I've had them for several years and love them but I need black for wearing on duty.

Asked by: bob47
Unfortunately the Elite Spider 8.0 is only available in desert tan. I would highly recommend the Stealth Force series of boots if you need a black uniform boot. Product number (5220) is the non-waterproof version, most similar to the Elite Spider 8.0.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-09-21

When will these come in women's sizes?

Asked by: Quirk
Unfortunately, at this time we do not have plans to make the Elite Spider 8.0 in a women's specific size. We have found that women are able to order a men's size that is 2 sizes down from their regular women's size and find they fit great. So, if you're a size 10 in women's you could try a size 8 in men's.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-09-11

Are you saying the Stealth Force is wider than the Spider? I don't understand why you are reccomending that boot over the Spider

Asked by: Flipper
The Stealth Force currently has both medium and wide width sizes in size 11 available, but the Elite Spider 8.0 only has the medium width available at this time.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-09-09

Will this be available in 11 4E as in the past?

Asked by: Flipper
Unfortunately, this boot will not be available in a 4E size. You might consider the Stealth Force 8.0 in the wide size, although it is only offered in medium and EEE widths. It does have many similar characteristics to the Elite Spider 8.0.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-09-08

Do you have the Elite Spider 8.0 in 11.5 wide

Asked by: Gonzo
Unfortunately, the Elite Spider 8.0 is unavailable in 11.5 wide at this time.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-09-08

When will the 10.5 be back in stock? Had my pair for 5 years and finally need a new pair! 

Asked by: Weezer
We will have the Elite Spider 8.0 available October, 1st. It's great to hear your last pair lasted you so long and will be picking up another pair. Thanks for choosing Magnum Boots!
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-08-31

Is this waterproof? If i wear them in snow during a trek in Himalaya (India), will they be sufficient? Or water will seep into the boots?

Asked by: MBage
The Elite Spider 8.0 is not a waterproof boot. This boot was designed primarily for warm and dry climates. If you will be trekking in the Himalayas, and need a uniform boot, I would recommend the black Stealth Force 8.0 Side Zip Waterproof Item #5870. Unfortunately, none of the desert tan boots are waterproof.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-08-27

Bring back the black! 

Asked by: Harrison Davis
Thanks for the recommendation, we will pass this along to our product development team!
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-08-21

are this boots water resistant in snow treks ????

Asked by: harrytraty
These boots are designed for maximum breathability, which reduces the water-resistance. None of the desert tan boots are spec'd as water-resistant or waterproof.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-08-21

Is this boot waterproof

Asked by: Suebunny
The Elite Spider 8.0 is not a waterproof boot.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-08-07

Do you have these boots in a 12.5 or 13 american sizes?

Asked by: Sandie
We are unfortunately out of stock of the size 13 and do not offer this boot in size 12.5. The size 13 will be back in stock, September 30th, 2015.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-07-31

I wear a size 9 in running flats what size boots do I need

Asked by: Ns4l1419
These boots are built around a running shoe last, so they should fit very similarly to a size 9 running shoe. I would recommend ordering a size 9. Keep in mind, every foot is different and fit in shoes/boots differently. We do offer a 60-day comfort guarantee if they do not fit correctly.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-07-30

Are there plans in release these boots or other Magnum boots in coyote brown? If so, what is the timetable for their release?

Asked by: todd89
This boot is not currently going to be offered in the Coyote color. We will have the Stealth Force 8.0 and Response III 8.0 in the Coyote color option, available in Spring 2016.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-07-27

Is the Elite Spider 8.0 water proof right out of the box or will I need to treat it?

Asked by: Boggess444
The Elite Spider 8.0 is not a waterproof boot. This boot was designed for maximum breathability. Leather is naturally waterproof, especially with treatment, but the aero mesh is not, which gives it better breathability.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-07-20

what about size 13?I have purchased this size before, for the Elite Spider8.0

Asked by: sweetniss
We will be back in stock for this size on September, 30th 2015.
Answered by: Magnum Boots
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_5469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magnumboots
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT